Personal Trainer Preston – Testimonials

Are you looking for a reputable personal training service? We have received testimonials from many happy clients… Please see below for a selection:

barry-testimonial-1
To anyone who needs some guidance in becoming fit and healthy, I can recommend Barry Hobson with great confidence.

3 months before I joined LSF I lost my mum to a heart attack. She lived her life overweight and with various health problems including diabetes and heart disease. Realising I couldn’t let the same happen to me I decided to get my health and fitness in order. In the beginning I really didn’t have a clue where to start and made little progress, but in October 2013 I started training with Barry and have to say its the best decision I ever made. He is highly professional but also up for a laugh so made me feel really comfortable! He goes at my pace but at the same time makes sure I push myself a bit more every session. Hiring a personal trainer made me realise there’s a lot more to learn than I thought in order to workout effectively. In the 8 months I have trained with Barry we very rarely do the same thing twice, unless at my request. It is impossible to get bored!

With Barrys support and advice I am now at my target weight and know how to maintain it. I feel confident, focused and positive about life and I thank Barry for helping me on to the right track. I am the healthiest I have ever been and will never look back!

Whatever your starting point or fitness goals Barry can help you on your way. I will be forever grateful for his help 🙂

———————————————————-

barry-testimonial-2

———————————————————-

barry-testimonial-3

Barry is an inspirational personal trainer, his skills and understanding, along with his eating plans, has helped me lose over two stones and body fat from 34 % to now 20% – feel a lot fitter and set me on the road to a healthier and happier life. Barry’s enthusiasm is infectious and his training technique inspires confidence and self belief. I am now training at a level that I would not have thought possible six months ago. I look forward to each session and each session is different to the last. Thank You Barry for your help!!

———————————————————-

bh-testimonial

If you’re thinking about training with a personal trainer I highly recommend Barry.

I joined Fitness First in July 2012 and started attending various classes at the gym. I lost some weight to begin with but then reached a weight loss plateau. It was at this point that I started to consider a personal trainer. I always said to myself that I would never use a personal trainer and would reach my goals by myself but I can honestly say it was one of the best decision I’ve made to train with Barry.

I’ve been training with him for over a year and he’s been helping me to lose weight and get into shape, change my eating habits by helping me adapt to a lifestyle change and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

Barry made me feel very comfortable and helped me understand what I could achieve. Barry always pushes me to make sure I’m getting the most out my sessions which is what you want from a PT session as a client.

My sessions are tailored specifically to me and he keeps track of my progress. For those few times when I’ve struggled with motivation whether it is while I’m in my training session or with my nutrition Barry is fantastic at helping me through it to enable me to stick to the program or food plan.

If you follow his advice you’ll see incredible results in your body and mental well-being. Barry is an amazing personal trainer of tremendous knowledge, versatility and discipline.

———————————————————-

I’ve been training with Dan at Lifestyle Fitness Preston now for 12 months and this is my second testimonial for him. In that time he has helped me lose 5 stone. The difference in my strength, both physical and mental, is amazing. At no point has Dan made a session impossible for me (despite what I may have said at the time) but he has kept pushing the edges of my abilities, no matter what level of fitness I was at. He’s given me the confidence to train by myself and challenge myself when I do.

Has it been worth it? Absolutely, every push up, deadlift, kettleball swing, burpee, sit up and run… (OK, maybe no the burpees!) Would I recommend him as trainer? Without a seconds hesitation..

Hilary. July 2014.

 

I have battled with my weight since my teenage years. I have tried every diet going and have a shelf full of workout DVDs. My weight dropped whilst on a diet, but as soon as I stopped starving myself and actually eating began eating ‘normally’ my weight would increase again. I have been a member of a gym for the past 8 years and although I did 2-3 classes a week, my dress size never shrunk. I am not motivated to work out at home and I never thought personal training was for me. In my mind personal training was for people who are already fit and have an event to train for, or for the rich and famous! I felt too embarrassed to even contemplate having a personal trainer in case I wasn’t fit enough to do the exercises and ended up making a fool of myself. Then I met Dan.

Dan has never made me feel like that. From the very first session I could tell he was passionate and knowledgable about his job and tailored the workout to meet my specific needs. He completely overhauled my diet and for the past few months I have followed his meal plan, adapting it to suit my vegetarian lifestyle. I don’t feel like I am on a diet since I never feel hungry, in fact I am eating far more than I was before yet still I am loosing weight. I have gone from feeling frumpy and wanting to cover up to receiving compliments from people about how good I look now. My son is proud of me and I feel I am setting a good example to him of how to live a healthy lifestyle. Dan is motivating, and pushes me to my limits, but I feel like we are a team. I know he won’t ask me to do anything I can’t – even if at first I don’t believe him! Throughout all my moaning and self doubts, Dan has remained positive and supportive. I am starting to see my body change from something I was ashamed of into something I am proud of. It’s hard work and I still have a long way to go but I know that with Dan’s faith in me and with my own motivation, I can get the body I want…and keep it. The down side to working with Dan – I now need to buy a whole new wardrobe as I have lost 3 dress sizes!

Vicki. July 2014.

 



When I first started training I was over weight, and energy levels were low but I was telling myself I wasn’t, then I got on the scales and saw how much I weighed, I had put on a stone in 6 weeks. With Dan’s guidance and motivation I’ve lost almost 2 stone and am looking and feeling better then I ever have done.

Kenny March 2014

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been training with Dan for some time now, every session is different which keeps it exciting and fun, don’t get me wrong it’s hard work but worth it, I’ve lost 3 stone so far and feel great, it’s not just about the weight it’s about the confidence that feeling good brings!!
Lee. February 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the 3 months I have been training with Dan I have lost over 1&1/2stone & feel fitter than I have ever felt. This is due to his motivation, dedication, understanding & patience. I have a medical condition & Dan has worked with me to find ways to train to my full potential without being detrimental to my health condition. Thanks Dan you are the best!
Heather. December 2013.
*Since this testimonial was written Heather has now lost over 2 stone!

 

 

 

I joined fitness first about 4 months ago. I found it tough at first doing a work out myself – I didn’t know what was good for me or not, or what I should be eating. That was until Dan came to talk to me asking if I had my induction. From my first session with Dan I knew then I could do this and lose weight. I had a few training sessions with Dan and I can say it definitely has worked. I continue the routine that Dan had initially trained me… I now have the incentive and motivation and I feel comfortable to do it all my self. In 3 months I can see it’s paid off.
Tina. December 2013.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

VIP Personal Training Preston
Average rating:  
 14 reviews
by Philippa Ryan on VIP Personal Training Preston

THE BEST personal training! Dan Green is extremely knowledgable, professional and motivating. Dan has taught me how my body should be exercised instead of being chained to a treadmill, the advice and continued guidance he gives me on nutrition always encourages great results. Dan always ensures you reach your maximum potential every training session and takes a personal interest in helping you achieve your goals, which I find is hard to come by these days

by Liz on VIP Personal Training Preston

Personally I need to be pushed to work out as it was never a concept I used to enjoy but with Dan Green my sessions were so much FUN I felt like I had pushed and challenged myself much further and achieved so much more than with any other trainer.”

by John on VIP Personal Training Preston

I've been training twice a week with Dan since the summer of 2014.

Although I've been working out for many years, of late I'd begun to lose both drive and direction.

Thanks to Dan's knowledge, experience, enthusiasm and motivation I'm now back enjoying my training and seeing results as never before!

In addition Dan is always organised, reliable and punctual.

At his great new facility - VIPpt - the environment and equipment provide limitless opportunities for training sessions that are even more varied and intense.

Thanks for everything Dan!

by Kyle on VIP Personal Training Preston

I first contacted Dan in May 2014 just after I had submitted my application to join the Royal Navy as a Mine Clearance Diver. The fitness criteria that I had to meet was extremely high and far off from the level I was at. Dan was more than happy to accept the challenge and help me achieve my goal. Since being one of Dan's clients, I have passed all the fitness tests (on the first attempt) that the Royal Navy has thrown at me and I am now waiting for my basic training to begin in September 2015. I can honestly say I could never of done any of it without Dan's help. He has not only helped me improve my fitness, strength and diet plan but he has also completely changed my mental attitude and approach to workouts providing me with more confidence to challenge myself more.



I would DEFINATELY RECOMMEND Dan Heatley to anyone.



Thank you for all your help pal!

by Gemma Mason on VIP Personal Training Preston

Dan Green is a one in a million personal trainer. He has outstanding knowledge combined with an inspiring and motivation attitude that got me better results than I had even hoped for. I HIGHLY recommend him

by Andrew on VIP Personal Training Preston

Dan Green is a knowledgeable coach who is always looking to innovate and tweak exercises to ensure you milk every second of every session for everything its worth. Over the two month period that I trained with him I saw dramatic changes in my physique, not only did get stronger I also dropped body fat and gained lean muscle. It has always been a goal of mine to compete in a physique bodybuilding competition and Dan has now given me the confidence and drive to do so through his motivational no BS attitude.. If you’re looking for a top personal trainer (and friend) to take you to the next level then look no further

by Carole Mitchell on VIP Personal Training Preston

If anyone was looking for a Personal Trainer, I would confidently recommend Barry Hobson Press-Tone.



I’ve been training with Barry for approximately 2 years, and the difference to my mobility is much improved. I was born with Cerebral Palsy which means balance and co-ordination is very limited. Barry hadn’t worked with a disabled person before, so he wasn’t aware of the appropriate exercises to give me. He researched CP and it soon became apparent that their recommendations weren’t challenging enough!



I have to tell you, he’s a very fast learner! He soon devised a programme that motivated, strengthened and wore me out! Because of the training, I can now push and pull weights which have strengthened and toned my limbs. Kick and punch without missing the pad! My co-ordination is coming into being. I can do a lot core work through doing floor exercises. Barry is with me all the time, making sure I don’t fall or hurt myself, and so I’m able to walk on the treadmill, albeit very slowly but up a steep incline. With doing that, it has raised my fitness level and balance.



All this has come about because Barry Hobson is an excellent PT. He is conscientious, patient, encouraging and I trust him. He makes me laugh too which is very important when you are knac tired! I’m lucky to have him as my Personal Trainer and I appreciate everything he is doing for me.

by Sam on VIP Personal Training Preston

I have been training with Dan for 5 months and started with him to make me a stronger runner. In which i have great results PB's at 10k 10miles and 1/2 marathons.

He gave me the support and confidence to go and train with him in the gym. I know I am a different person now my fitness has improved 100% and my body is improving all the time which is great for a female in her mid 40s. He give me the encouragement and support to permanently better myself .

Thank you Dan

by Jane on VIP Personal Training Preston

Hi my name is Jane and i started to train with Dan about 10 months ago. I have seen a big change in my health and my fitness. I have gone from a size 14 to a size 10. I haven't had to use my inhaler at all, it seems like my asthma has virtually gone. I feel a whole lot fitter in myself and thanks to Dan and my hard work all this has been possible.

by Natalie Howard on VIP Personal Training Preston

This is my second review... I have been working with Dan for about 8-9 weeks now and in total I have lost 2 stone 2lbs. I am so pleased with my weight loss and could never have done this without Dan. I've found it really hard at times, but Dan has motivated me and pushed me to my limits. I'm really glad I started working with Dan and hopefully by summer, I will have my ideal beach body 🙂 thanks Dan!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»